Find Us on Facebook
Events

Island Quest » Features » News Archive » Events

March Entertainment
Posted By Chris on Friday 27th February 2009 @ 2:33 PM | Filed Under: Events

March Entertainment

With only a little over a week before the park reopens, here's a roundup of the entertainment the park has to offer in March:

Saturday 7th March - The Opening Night - with Sarah, Frazer and Craig

Sunday 8th March - Family Fun and Games - lots of prizes to be won

Monday 9th March - Karaoke Night - Fun for all the family

Tuesday 10th March - Family fun quiz with some fantastic prizes

Wednesday 11th March - Bingo Night - eyes down for a full house

Thursday 12th March - Resident Vocalist Night - with Sarah and Frazer

Friday 13th March - Charlie - Stunning female vocalist - Shane - great male vocalist

Saturday 14th March - Alan Turner - from itv's X Factor

Sunday 15th March - Family Fun and Games - lots of prizes to be won

Monday 16th March - Karaoke Night - fun for all the family

Tuesday 17th March - Family Fun Quiz - with some fantastic prizes

Wednesday 18th March - Comedy Hypnotist - Mr Ian Dee

Thursday 19th March - Resident Vocalist Night - with Sarah and Frazer

Friday 20th March - Frazer Allen - excellent male vocalist - Sarah James - fantastic female vocalist

Saturday 21st March - Sharon Lewis Experience - Amazing Live duo

Sunday 22nd March - Family Fun and Games with lots of prizes to be won

Monday 23rd March - Karaoke Night - fun for all the family

Tuesday 24th March - Family Fun Quiz - with some fantastic prizes

Wednesday 25th March - Comedy Hypnotist - Mr Ian Dee

Thursday 26th March - Resident Vocal Night - with Sarah and Frazer

Friday 27th March - Adam James - Top male vocalist - Amy Metcalfe - Brilliant female vocalist

Saturday 28th March - Filthy Gorgeous - excellent female duo - Jacqui - great female vocalist

Sunday 29th March - Family fun and games - lots of prizes to be won

Monday 30th March - Karaoke Night - fun for all the family

Tuesday 31st March - Family Fun Quiz - with some fantastic prizes


Admission is free and children are welcome except on Friday and Saturday Nights in Castaways Bar.

» Have Your Say On the Forums




Fight Night Kicks off New Season
Posted By Chris on Wednesday 25th February 2009 @ 7:41 PM | Filed Under: Events

Fight Night Kicks off New Season

The park are to kick off the season with a live boxing event in the Lagoon Arena (within the pyramid) on 7th March 2009 at 8pm (doors open at 6.30pm). The event will feature 15 bouts of boxers from Nottingham and Lincolnshire taking on Norfolk. A full bar will be available for the event, and car parking is free.

Tickets for the event cost 12 and can be ordered in advance by calling the booking office: 01754 615858. Alternatively, contact Sean Bates (seanbates@fantasyislandresort.co.uk) with any enquires.

» Have Your Say On the Forums




Video: Pirates of Fantasy Island
Posted By Chris on Sunday 7th September 2008 @ 9:56 PM | Filed Under: Events

Video: Pirates of Fantasy Island

The resorts new pirate show features all new characters which replace the old Jellikin bears. The show runs between 3 and 7pm daily with songs, dances, games and audience interaction. Parrots are on show between 3 and 5pm. There's also a free bus to Friskney Parrot Zoo that departs from the Fantasy Island car park at 10am daily. Tickets can be reserved by speaking one of the zoo representatives.



External link to YouTube video

» Have Your Say On the Forums




Parrots of Fantasy Island
Posted By Chris on Thursday 14th August 2008 @ 9:58 PM | Filed Under: Events

Parrots of Fantasy Island

Continuing their efforts to become a family oriented resort, parrots have taken to the stage inside the pyramid at Fantasy Island. Working in collaboration with the National Parrot Sanctuary from Friskney, the resort now has its own parrot sing and dance show. Furthermore, the resort are stepping up their character theming with the introduction of pirates; who perform dance routines as part of the show. The new show encourages guest interaction, allowing them to ask questions and take part in quizzes and competitions throughout the performance.

Via Skegness Standard

» Have Your Say On the Forums




Park Preview Videos
Posted By Chris on Sunday 15th June 2008 @ 12:42 AM | Filed Under: Events

Park Preview Videos

On Friday 6th June, Park Preview took a trip to Fantasy Island with the intention of capturing on and off ride video from in and around the Fantasy Island resort. On ride footage from Jubilee Odyssey, Millennium Roller Coaster, Fantasy Mouse, Rhombus Rocket, Volcanic Impact and even Dragon Mountain Descent is featured in the video that reflects the vibrant atmosphere of the park. The experience of both Millennium and Odyssey was captured from both forward and backward perspectives, offering an intriguing insight into what it would be like to travel facing backwards on both of the parks major roller coasters. Ride ops also offered up the controls of Beast for them to control the ride themselves in manual mode. Unfortunately Absolutely Insane wasn't open for their visit.



Download the videos yourself via the Park Preview website.

» Have Your Say On the Forums




[First Page] [Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next] [Last Page]